Statutory holidays

Service centres are closed on statutory holidays

When statutory holidays fall on a Saturday or a Sunday, the following business day is substituted.


New Year’s Day
Monday, January 1
Good Friday
Friday, March 29
Easter Monday
Monday, April 1
Victoria Day
Monday, May 20
Canada Day
Monday, July 1
Civic Holiday
Monday, August 5
Labour Day
Monday, September 2
National Day for Truth and Reconciliation
Monday, September 30
Thanksgiving Day
Monday, October 14
Remembrance Day
Monday, November 11
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25
Boxing Day
Thursday, December 26